Book Review: The Identicals

I just discovered Elin Hilderbrand this year, and have fallen in love! I haven’t read The Identicals yet, but I want to do it soon. I’ve also never been to Nantucket, but now I’m dying to visit.

BlondeVsBooks

Author: Elin Hilderbrand

Pages: 414

Genre: Fiction

Rating: 8.7/10

About the author:

Let me start by saying I am obsessed with Elin Hilderbrand’s novels. Everyone has a go-to author for summer reads and for me it’s her. The setting is always Nantucket, MA, though her novel, The Island, takes place on Tuckernut Island, a small island off the coast. She writes about summertime on the beautiful, historic island (and recently published a winter series, which I also adore).

Her writing style is unique because, instead of using riveting plots, she creates depth in her characters. There’s always drama: affairs, pregnancies, death, bankruptcy, drugs, sex, divorce, etc. However, the her books are page-turners because, as a reader, you fall in love with the characters, you become emotionally invested in their lives. Furthermore, she entwines past characters into her new novels.

View original post 585 more words

Author: Coffee Shop Book Review

Books? Coffee? Separately, they're great, but combine them and - WOW! I'm a fifty-something bookaholic who's addicted to fiction. All kinds of fiction. All of my reviews are my own opinion. I do not sell my reviews or review for money.

Leave a Reply

